NWSA’s Active Teams

 

FLORIDA

Tampa Bay Rays (Tampa, Florida)

Team Facebook Page    Team Web site

Andy Chasanoff
dsportshcprd@aim.com
Jennifer Day
jennifer.day2@va.gov
James A. Haley VA Hospital
13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.- RT 117
Tampa, FL 33612
(813) 972-2000
(813) 610-6437

GEORGIA

Shepherd Sluggers (Atlanta, Georgia)

Team Facebook Page   Team Web site    Field

Matt Edens, Sports Teams Coordinator
Shepherd Center
2020 Peachtree Rd,

Atlanta GA 30309
Phone: 404-367-1287
Email: Matt_Edens@shepherd.org

ILLINOIS

RIC Cubs (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Facebook Page   Team Web site  Field

Trent Thenhaus
Adapted Sports and Recreation Coordinator
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
Helen M. Galvin Health & Fitness Center
710 N. Lake Shore Dr. Chicago, IL 60611
Phone 312-238-5011
tthenhaus@ric.org

Kurt Smith
RIC Cubs – Coach
978 Mayfair Ct
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Phone: 847-593-1263
kasmith1263@yahoo.com

LWSRA Hawks (New Lenox, Illinois)

Lincolnway Special Recreation Association

Team Facebook Page   Team Web site    Field

Keith Wallace

14419 Sanderson
Dolton IL 60419
773-220-4522
Kwallace@mdwssc.org
www.mdwssc.org

Kansas

Kansas City Diamond

CONTACT:   John Teegarden

ph 913-205-4628

john.teegarden63@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Rollin Red Sox (Brockton, Massachusetts):
Ron Gendron
423 New River Rd
Manville, RI, 02838
401-333-3056
rgend@aol.com

Alt contact:
Joe LeMar
508-345-5485
www.rollinredsox.org

MICHIGAN

West Michigan Rollin’ Whitecaps

Christy VanHaver
Mary Free Bed Wheelchair and Adaptive Sports Department
Sports Coordinator
235 Wealthy St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: (616) 840-8207
Fax: (616)493-9790
christy.Vanhaver@maryfreebed.com
www.maryfreebed.com/sports
www.facebook.com/maryfreebedsports

 

MINNESOTA

Minnesota Flamethrowers
Davidr ichardson
13901 54th Ave N
Plymouth, MN
Ph 612-247-4167
david.a.richardson4@gmail.com

Alternate Contact: Todd Kerry
17183 Kirben Ave.
Lakeville, MN 55044
Ph 952-435-1946 cell 612-819-4832

Courage Rolling Twins (Brooklyn Park, MN)
Karen Nichols
karen.nichols@genmills.com
3915-56th Ave N.,
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429
612-600-2307 (C)
763-293-2220 (W)
Alternate Contact: Charlie Clausen
charlesclausen@comcast.net
9625 Zircon Lane N
Maple Grove, MN 55311
612-710-0827 (C)
763-427-6141 (W)

NEBRASKA

Nebraska Barons (Omaha, Nebraska)

Team Facebook Page    Team Web site    Field

Bruce Froendt
13414 Paul Street
Omaha, NE 68154
402-305-5020
bfroendt@cox.net

Jena Munson
402-572-2276
Jmunson@alegent.org

 Greg Suing
402-289-3521

gsuing@yahoo.com

NEW YORK

United Spinal Association Mets (New York):
Bill Hannigan
St Charles Rehab Hospital
200 Belle Terre Road
Port Jefferson, NY 11777
(631) 474-6134
(917) 685-6904
william.hannigan@chsli.org

Alternate Contact:
John Hamre
917-519-2622
jthamre@gmail.com

 

OHIO

Columbus Reds (Columbus, Ohio):
Dilshani Madawala
2829 CLEVEland Rd, STe B. , Wooster,oh   44691
ph 330-262-1200

dilshani.madawala@adaptivesportsohio.org

Alt contact:

Dave Anders

65 Dorsey Mill Road EastHeath,

Oh 43056

Cell: 740-405-5980Work: 614-692-3690

Alternate

Joe WittkampJackson Ohio

Cell: 740-395-3442

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Mauldin Maulers
Byron Armentrout
190 mccall Rd, Honea Path, SC 29654
Home 864-369-2791
Cell 864-323-6173
wheelin19@aol.com
www.upstatewheelers.com

TEXAS

Michelle N. Blunt, CTRS
Recreation Manager
(281) 487-1755
Multipurpose Recreation Center
Pasadena Parks and Recreation Department
5200 Burke Road
Pasadena, TX 77504

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin PVA Whitewater Warhawks
Allen Neu
510 McCall St., Waukesha, WI 53186,
414-617-4870, aneu@wi.rr.com.
Alternate Contact: Phil Rosenberg
414-384-2000 ext 46934
phil.rosenberg@med.va.gov
www.uww.edu/staffair/recsport/wcathletics/

International Teams

AFRICA

Senegal
Mo Keane
FAA Senior Rep for Sub-Saharan Africa
American Embassy, Ave Jean XIII
B.P. 49 Dakar, Senegal
E-mail: mo.keane@faa.gov
Tel: 221-823-6753
Mobile: 221-637-6944
Fax: 221-823-9286

BELGUIM

Borinage Bulldogs
Christophe Lacrosse
bureau@lfbbs.be
www.lfbbs.be/handisoftball/index.php
Team Page

JAPAN

www.jwsa.jpn.com

BRAZIL

Dennis Sawasato
sawamd@gmail.com

FRANCE

Rouen, France
Boris Rothermundt
rothermundt@hotmail.com
www.FFBSC.org

CANADA

South Central Ontario
Tony Reynen
(519) 284-4337
ant@stonetown.com

Developing Junior Teams

Aurora, Illinois:
Meghan O’Keefe, CTRS
Therapeutic Recreation Specialist
Fox Valley Special Recreation Association
2121 W. Indian Tr.
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 907 1114 Office
www.fvsra.org

Western DuPage County, Illinois
Junior Commissioner
Becky Prince
Coordinator of Adapted Sports and Recreation
Windy City Warriors
Western Dupage Special Recreation
116 N. Schmale Rd. Carol Stream, IL 60188
Phone: (630)681-0962
Fax: (630)681-1262
www.wdsra.com
beckyp@wdsra.com

Chicago, Illinois:
Chicago JR. Cubs
Trent Thenhaus
Adapted Sports and Recreation Coordinator
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
Helen M. Galvin Health & Fitness Center
710 N. Lake Shore Dr. Chicago, IL 60611
Phone 312-238-5011
tthenhaus@ric.org

Omaha, Nebraska:
David Ruback
15731 Shamrock Rd., Omaha, NE 68118
Ph 402-203-2446 email: areyouback@cox.net

Alt. Contact: Bruce Froendt
13414 Paul Street
Omaha, NE 68154
Ph 402-305-5020 email: bfroendt@cox.net

Carlsbad New Mexico:
Michele Fischer
shellfisch@hotmail.com
505-302-8262

Colorado Rockies
(Denver, Colorado):
Ron Bolseth
4451 So. Ammons St.
#5-105
Denver, CO. 80123
303-994-1765
rbolseth@hotmail.com
www.rollinrockies.org

MINNESOTA

Jr. Rolling Twins (Brooklyn Park, MN)
Janelle Gustafson
8976 Hamilton Ave., NE, Monticello, MN 55362
Phone: 763.242.4930
Email: 2jgonefishin@tds.net

Alternate Contact:
Courage Center Sports & Recreation Program
Mike Bauler, Youth Sports Coordinator
Courage Center
3915 Golden Valley Rd., Golden Valley, MN 55422
Email: MikeBauler@CourageCenter.org
Phone: 763.520.0482

Non-Sanctioned Teams and
Developing Programs

ALABAMA

Lakeshore (Birmingham, Alabama): Kelly King, Lakeshore Foundation, 4000 Ridgeway Drive, Birmingham, AL 35209, 205-313-7450, kellyk@lakeshore.org

ARIZONA

Arizona (Phoenix, Arizona):
Jerry Jones
Director of Operations
UCP of Central Arizona
1802 W. Parkside Lane
Phoenix, Az. 85027
Phone: (602) 943 5472
Toll free (888) 943-5472
Fax: (602) 943-4936
jjones@ucpofaz.org

Phone: (602) 943 5472
Toll free (888) 943-5472
Fax: (602) 943-4936
www.ucpofaz.org

CALIFORNIA

San Diego
Pat McCoy
bigpat@msn.com

San Diego Wheelchair Softball Program
Laurel Moorhead,
Exec. Business Director
laurel@sdasf.org
619-336-1806
Jonathan Richards
Program Director
jon@sdasf.org
619-336-2764

San Diego Apative Sport Foundation
Programs@sdasf.org
www.sdasf.org

River Cats Independence Field
(Sacramento, California)
Steve Hornsey
Program Coordinator
City of Sacramento,
Dept. of Parks and Recreation Access Leisure
& BlazeSports Sacramento
6005 Folsom Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95819
916-808-2340 Office 916-808-6155 Fax shornsey@cityofsacramento.org
Alternate Contact: Annie Desalernos
916-808-3809
adesaler@cityofsacramento.org

FLORIDA

U of Miami Hospitals (Miami, Florida):
Wilson Lizardi
18011 Biscayne Blvd., Apt. 1002, Aventura, FL 33160,
305-682-8597

Miami (Miami, Florida):
Forrest Ward, 800 North Miami Avenue, Apt. 506 E, Miami, FL 33136,
786-399-1350, Flyarmy91@aol.com

GEORGIA

Coweta (Coweta, Georgia):
Melanie Gramling
39 Hospital Road, Coweta, Georgia, 30263,
770-254-3750, countyrec.dept@coweta.ga.us

Georgia Wheelchair Athletic Association
6073 Hemperly Road
Atlanta, GA 30349
Business Line: (619)7866397
Website: http://www.gawheelchairathleticassociation.org
Jarvis Brown
CEO and Founder
Email: jarvisbrown23@outlook.com
Phone: (404)5658292

ILLINOIS

Oak Forest Fire (Oak Forest, Illinois):
Jean Arola Oak Forest Hospital Therapeutic Rec. Dept.
15900 S. Cicero Avenue Oak Forest, IL 60452 708-633-3538 (w) 708-687-7979 (fax)

Crystal Lake Celtics (Fort Wayne, Illinois)
Roger Locke
1-815-404-8047
rogeralocke@msn.com

Confluence Center Coast (So. Illinois/St. Louis)
Jim Dugan
The Gateway Confluence Wheelchair Sports Foundation, PO Box 756, Alton, Illinois 62002, 618-377-3622, 618-377-5135 (fax) theconfluence@ezl.com www.confluencesports.org

Alternate Contact:
Lyn Gerber De Laney
618-377-3622

INDIANA

Indiana (Indianapolis, Indiana):
Audie Kemp
11254 Woodcreek Drive Carmel, IN 43033
800-933-0123 (w) wakemp@hotmail.com

MARYLAND

Orioles Wheelchair Softball (Baltimore, Maryland):
Michael J. Drnec
9738 Michael’s Way Ellicott City, MD 21042
(410)308-7615
drnec@selectsa.com
Alternate Contact:
Brian Drnec
443-783-0350
www.orioleswheelchairsoftball.com

MINNESOTA

*American Divas (St. Paul, Minnesota)
Jennifer Clarke, 487 Minnesota St.
Shakopee, MN 55379 651-398-4469

MISSOURI

Kansas City Diamond (Kansas City, Missouri): Robert Baker
2620 Harrison, Apt 104
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-471-2818
816-513-1834
(Alternate Contact): Ray Petty
2009 Alabama, Lawrence, KS 66046, raypetty@aol.com

St. Louis Rollin’ Rams (St. Louis, Missouri):
Angelique Hemmer
Program Director
St. Louis Wheelchair Athletic Association
10030 Big Bend Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63122
314.775.2512
slwaa@lipic.com
www.slwaa.org
Alternate Contact: Paul Burley
314-974-0266, bpaullee@sbcglobal.net

NEW YORK

Brookhaven Ducks (Long Island, New York): brookhavensports@yahoo.com

Nassau Aviators (Nassau County, New York): Tony Fitz
516-505-3453, eve 516-488-6284 AFITZGER@mail.nysed.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

Charlotte (Charlotte, North Carolina):
Jeff Bradford
704-588-3882

Durham (Durham, North Carolina):
John Rhodes
4818 Mandell Road Durham, NC 27712

NORTH DAKOTA

Fargo (Fargo, North Dakota):
Corey Baker
1616 5th Ave., South Fargo ND 58103
701-729-1481, cwb_1961@hotmail.com

 

OKLAHOMA

Tulsa (Tulsa, Oklahoma):
Mike Childers
8439 East 24th Street, Tulsa, OK 74199

PENNSYLVANIA

Magee Phillies (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania): James Falls 610.505.4821, 215.842.2000, ext 4330 james.falls@VBA.VA.GOV
(Alternate Contact) Pat Thieringer
(Magee Rehabilitation Hospital)
215.587.3412 Pthieringer@mageerehab.org

Pittsburgh Pirates
Leah Gray
HOPE Network
PO Box 11460
Guys Run
Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-826-2703.

SOUTH CAROLINA

Mauldin Maulers (Mauldin, South Carolina):
David Stringer, 803-434-2598,
(Alternate Contact): Danny Brooks,
739 Hamby Road, Honey Path, SC 29654,
864-369-2378

Carolina Region
Rob Pelliccia
(828) 428-1508
frontiersmith@bellsouth.net

SOUTH DAKOTA

Sioux Falls (Sioux Falls, South Dakota):

Dave Van Buskirk

612 Nesmith Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57103

TEXAS

Houston (Houston, Texas):
Luis Cantu
tucan43@netzero.com

WEST VIRGINA

West Virginia (St. Albans, West Virginia):
Team Thunder Wheelchair Sports
Gary Carter
115 Sixth Street North, St. Albans, WV 25177

Team Status Unknown

COLORADO

Colorado Rollin Rockies
(Denver, Colorado):
Larry Smith
8583 W Pacific Pl
Lakewood, CO 80227
303-349-5967
303-989-4318
lsmith4318@msn.com
www.rollinrockies.org

Alternate Contacts:
Roni Smith
303-989-4318
chvygurl1969@yahoo.com

Joe Martinez
jmartinez@goodwilldenver.org

 

CALIFORNIA

River Cats Independence Field
(Sacramento, California)
Steve Hornsey
Program Coordinator
City of Sacramento,
Dept. of Parks and Recreation Access Leisure
& BlazeSports Sacramento
6005 Folsom Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95819
916-808-2340 Office 916-808-6155 Fax shornsey@cityofsacramento.org Alternate Contact: Annie Desalernos
916-808-3809 adesaler@cityofsacramento.org

IOWA

QC Rolling Bandits (Davenport, Ia)
Contact: Bob Juarez
563-326-0267/563-349-1972
fire0890@q.com